Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Conferences and other events which may be of interest to dementia researchers are advertised on this page. Events with scheduled sessions run by DPUK scientists are also featured.

Innovative data science for Alzheimer's research: workshop on 'Deep and Frequent Phenotyping' in neurodegeneration

Tuesday, 09 October 2018 to Thursday, 11 October 2018

DPUK's Data Manager, Dr Sarah Bauermeister, is presenting at this hackathon-style event for data scientists. Attendees will be working with pilot study data in the DPUK Data Portal.

11th Clinical trials on Alzheimer's disease conference

Non-DPUK event Research

Wednesday, 24 October 2018 to Saturday, 27 October 2018

DPUK will have a presence at this event.

28th Alzheimer Europe Conference: Making dementia a European priority

Monday, 29 October 2018 to Wednesday, 31 October 2018

The call for abstracts will close on 30 April 2018. Take advantage of the early bird registration fee until 30 June 2018.

MQ Mental Health Data Science Meeting 2018

DPUK speaker Non-DPUK event

Thursday, 20 September 2018

This one-day event will bring together researchers and innovators to explore how data science can transform how we understand, treat and prevent mental illness.

UK-Korea Neuroscience Symposium

Monday, 20 August 2018 to Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Alzheimer's Association International Conference 2018

Friday, 20 July 2018 to Thursday, 26 July 2018, 8am - 5pm

The Alzheimer’s Association International Conference is the largest and most influential international meeting dedicated to advancing dementia science. The 2018 conference will be held in Chicago, Illinois.

Next generation seminar: Analytics

DPUK event

Thursday, 21 June 2018, 9.30am to 4.30pm

Analysts and data scientists from universities and industry are warmly invited to attend this free one-day seminar. Attendees will discuss opportunities for advancing longitudinal data analysis using DPUK cohort data.

Talk: How research practice has changed: insights from the Caerphilly Prospective Study

John Gallacher

DPUK speaker

Monday, 14 May 2018 to Tuesday, 15 May 2018

In his talk at the NHS Research and Development Forum, DPUK Director John Gallacher, will discuss one of the DPUK cohort studies – the Caerphilly Prospective Study – and will consider how research practice is changing.

Cognitive Ageing Conference

Non-DPUK event

Thursday, 03 May 2018 to Sunday, 06 May 2018

The biennial Cognitive Ageing Conference is the premier conference for presentation of research about ageing and cognition based on experimental cognitive psychology, cognitive neuroscience of ageing, human factors and ergonomics, and longitudinal studies of age-related cognitive change, its correlates, and determinants.

DPUK Annual Conference 2018: The power of cohorts

DPUK event

Monday, 23 April 2018

The DPUK Annual Conference 2018 took place on 23 April 2018.

IMI-EMIF symposium

Non-DPUK event

Wednesday, 18 April 2018

IMI-EMIF symposium

DPUK Next Generation Seminar: Brain banking at scale

DPUK working group

Friday, 06 April 2018, 12pm to 4pm

Attendees will consider how to collect brain tissue at scale. We are keen to encourage individuals representing a range of disciplines to join our discussions which will focus on donor selection criteria, tissue type, and collection and storage requirements you would find most useful.

2018 Alzheimer’s Research UK Conference

Non-DPUK event

Tuesday, 20 March 2018 to Wednesday, 21 March 2018

The Alzheimer’s Research UK (ARUK) Conference is heading to London in 2018. Join ARUK at the Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre to hear the latest findings in dementia research at the UK’s largest dementia research conference.

Public launch of the DPUK Imaging Network

DPUK event

Thursday, 15 March 2018, 2pm to 4pm

Webinar: An Introduction to the Data Portal – for industry researchers

Sarah Bauermeister and Chris Orton

Thursday, 08 February 2018, 4.30pm to 5.30pm

This free training webinar is targeted at researchers based in industry who are new to the Data Portal and would like to find out more.

Webinar: An Introduction to the Data Portal – for university researchers

Sarah Bauermeister and Chris Orton

Wednesday, 07 February 2018, 2pm to 3pm

This free training webinar is targeted at researchers based in universities who are new to the Data Portal and would like to find out more.

UK Dementia Congress 2017

Tuesday, 07 November 2017 to Thursday, 09 November 2017

Now in its 12th year, the UK Dementia Congress brings together the latest ideas and innovations as well as providing a unique forum for professionals, experts and people living with dementia to network, learn and share.

27th Alzheimer Europe Conference

Monday, 02 October 2017 to Wednesday, 04 October 2017

The 27th Alzheimer Europe Conference, organised in collaboration with Deutsche Alzheimer Gesellschaft, will take place in Berlin from 2 to 4 October 2017.

Academia/Industry careers event

Wednesday, 06 September 2017

Careers event hosted by ARUK Oxford Network Centre and ARUK South West Network Centre.

Alzheimer's Association International Conference 2017

Friday, 14 July 2017 to Thursday, 20 July 2017

The Alzheimer’s Association International Conference (AAIC) 2017 will showcase international investigators, clinicians and care providers to share the latest study results, theories and discoveries that will help bring the world closer to breakthroughs in dementia science.

MS Frontiers 2017

Thursday, 29 June 2017 to Friday, 30 June 2017

The MS Frontiers conference 2017 is being held in Edinburgh from 29-30 June.

Royal College of Psychiatrists International Congress 2017

Monday, 26 June 2017 to Thursday, 29 June 2017

In 2017, the International Congress comes to Edinburgh with the theme Psychiatry Without Borders.

3rd Congress of the European Academy of Neurology

Saturday, 24 June 2017 to Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Join more than 6000 neurologists from all over the world at this unique congress in Amsterdam.

Load More +