Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content

Meet the speakers

Dr Ivan Koychev

Ivan is a trainee psychiatrist and Clinician Scientist for DPUK.

Professor Andrew Morris

Andrew is Director of Health Data Research UK.

Chris Orton

Chris is Data Project Manager for DPUK and leads on cohort data integration, managing cohort data share to the Data Portal, data access, and research development with cohorts.

Helen Rochford-Brennan

Helen Rochford-Brennan is the current Chairperson of the European Working Group of People with Dementia and is the group’s nominee to the Board of Alzheimer Europe.

Professor Miia Kivipelto

Miia Kivipelto is Professor of Clinical Geriatric Epidemiology at Karolinska Institutet (KI) and will be giving the keynote address at our conference this year.

Professor Hugh Perry

Hugh Perry is Professor of Experimental Neuropathology at the University of Southampton. Hugh will be giving the opening address at our conference this year.

Dr Sarah Bauermeister

Sarah is a cognitive neuropsychologist and Data Manager for DPUK.

Dr Rob Buckle

Dr Rob Buckle is Chief Science Officer at the Medical Research Council (MRC), which is the main Government agency responsible for UK biomedical research.

Dr Catherine Calvin

Catherine is a senior researcher in Dementias Platform UK and leads DPUK’s analysts' working group.

Chloe Fawns-Ritchie

Chloe is an early career researcher working towards her PhD in health literacy and cognitive function at the University of Edinburgh, alongside her role in DPUK’s cognitive assessment work package.

Dr John Isaac

John is Senior Director in Neuroscience External Innovation at Johnson & Johnson Innovation.

Dr Chi-Hun Kim

Chi-Hun Kim is a post-doctoral researcher in DPUK and a qualified medical doctor, having completed specialist training in neurology in South Korea.